Flower Bomb by Viktor & Rolf

Hello makeup junkies!

No doubt, I love collecting and testing new products but also I equally love to collect various perfumes and I don’t mind splurging a bit more than normal…after all it’s something I will be  SMELLING on ME all day long!! Today I’m reviewing one of my favorite perfume’s, Flower Bomb by Viktor & Rolf

According to Sephora’s website, has notes of Sambac jasmine, centifolia rose, cattleya orchid, and ballerina freesia bloom on a base of patchouli. 

Personally, when I spritz myself, first I get exploded with floral cocktail. Then as it starts to settle in, first I smell orchid and then jasmine. For some reason, smell of sambac jasmine is more prominent on me then other notes. I’m pretty sure, you probably all already know that same perfume smells different on everyone depending on their body’s chemistry. My friends spritz themselves whenever they come over and for some orchid is more prominent and that smell is equally HEAVENLY!! But nevertheless this floral explosion on everyone smells great.

Next thing or should I say first thing that attracts me towards perfume is it’s packaging. This is where Flower Bomb scores BIG time. It comes in pink box, with black flower logo for V&R and small lines acting like vines with writings of flower and their own logo. Once you pull out the bottle, you see it shaped like a bomb with even pull out trigger(?)in black  to go along the theme of flower bomb. It’s minimalist approach left me in awww and this often stays in vanity for show off purposes.

IMG_0077As you can see it’s well loved perfume and sadly I’m almost out of it 😦

If you’re looking for a floral perfume that doesn’t drown you in its smell then this one is definitely for you. It explodes when you first spritz and then within few minutes it becomes more of a lingering smell which stays with you all day long and sometimes even after your end of the day shower. This perfume is priced at 115$ for 1.7 oz which is on par as other high end perfumes. If you want to splurge a little on your perfume then this should definitely be on your list!

Leave a Reply

